Beyonce Has Another No. 1 Album!

‘Break My Soul’ Reaches No.1 on The Billboard Charts!

Queen Bey has done it again! Beyoncé’s ‘Break My Soul’ has reached No.1 on the Billboard charts, marking this as her eighth number one hit as a solo artist.

Here is Beyonce?’s solo Hot 100 No. 1’s, according to Billboard:

“Crazy in Love,” feat. Jay-Z, eight weeks at No. 1, beginning July 12, 2003
“Baby Boy,” feat. Sean Paul, nine, Oct. 4, 2003
“Check on It,” feat. Slim Thug, five, Feb. 4, 2006
“Irreplaceable,” 10, Dec. 16, 2006
“Single Ladies (Put a Ring on It),” four, Dec. 13, 2008
“Perfect” (Ed Sheeran duet with Beyonce?), five (on which she was credited; the song led for six weeks total), Dec. 23, 2017
“Savage” (Megan Thee Stallion feat. Beyonce?), one, May 30, 2020
“Break My Soul,” one week to date, Aug. 13, 2022

And over the weekend, Beyoncé released ‘Break My Soul’ (THE QUEENS Remix).’  It’s a collaboration with Madonna and samples her 1990 hit ‘Vogue.’  During the song’s bridge, Beyoncé honours iconic Black female singers who have influenced multiple genres, past and present.

Women Beyoncé mentioned in the ‘Break My Soul’ remix:

  • Aaliyah
  • Anita Baker
  • Alicia Keys
  • Aretha Franklin
  • Bessie Smith
  • Betty Davis
  • Chloe x Halle
  • Diana Ross
  • Erykah Badu
  • Grace Jones
  • Janet Jackson
  • Jill Scott
  • Kelly Rowland
  • Lauryn Hill
  • Lizzo
  • Madonna
  • Missy Elliot
  • Nicki Minaj
  • Nina Simone
  • Rihanna
  • Roberta Flack
  • Rosetta Tharpe
  • Sade
  • Santigold
  • Solange
  • Tierra Whack
  • Toni Braxton